Money

Money, money. That’s what makes the world go round, it’s all I seem to think about. Whether or not I have enough for the week, whether or not I will have enough for the week after or whether or not I will have enough shifts so that I will have enough money. Having two jobs and still feeling like you can’t get ahead damn sucks. It will get better it has too.

My partner at the moment is looking for work because the last job he had started to cut back staff and he unfortunately didn’t make the mark. His been looking ever since. His had some interviews but nothing has come of it yet. He had some savings but it’s started to run out now, he seems to think that going and getting help through centrelink is degrading or something along those lines. I do get where he is coming from but I have used them in the past so that I could get back on my feet and I plan to use them again when I go back to university. I do really hope that he gets centerlink so that he and I can get back on our feet

I’ve done it in my past when my ex way still with me. I can support another person but the thing is, I really don’t want to do it again and I don’t want him to find out the I’m stressed about him not having a job. I can last for awhile without telling him but he’ll figure it out, his not stupid.

I know that he will find something. I just know it.

“Everyday is a bank account, and time is our currency. No one is rich, no one is poor, we’ve got 24 hours each.” – Christopher Rice

Leave a Reply

