Thursday 25th of May

My day actually started of really will even though it started at 5.00am this more! So I didn’t mention it before but I actually work 2 jobs, one in the Perth CBD like I said and the other one is in this little cafe about 15 minutes away from my house. It’s a really fun little cafe to work in, I have a lot of fun with the staff and with the customers that come and go but I do find the owner a little annoying only because he likes to hover around whatever I’m doing and likes to tell me all the times when my grind is off and what not.

I have been a barista for going on 7 years, it’s all I really know how to do and when someone comes up to me and says “did you know your grind is running long?”, its not like he says it in a way that sounds like his trying to help more like his spotted something that I haven’t and he’s all high and mighty about it. I know that I may be taking it to heart and I actually thought about this today, what if I am just taking this to heart and he really isn’t meaning it this way? And I know that is probably the cause that I am taking it to heart abut I also think that he may just be talking to me like that also but not meaning to be something not so nice just something that he thought I might have missed.

I don’t really know what to do about it. I have tried not to take it to heart, I have been all like “Oh? Really?” like I haven’t noticed but then he just asks if I’ve been having trouble all day. I’m sure its’s just something I need to learn to deal with.

As I am only 22 I do still have a lot of growing and maturing to do this is one of those things that I know I just need more experience with, one day it will be a piece of cake.

I’m really lucky with this job, I am able to finish early and when I say early I mean 11am, so I really am only at work for 5 hours or so. It really makes for a good day, I end up having all my afternoon to do things with my friends or chores that I need to do. It’s by far one of the greatest things about this job. The pay is fairly good and truth be told I only took this job on so I can get out of debt. Thats all I want to do with this job but as it’s going into with my other job will start to calm down so I think having this second job over winter will keep my afloat this year.

I really don’t want to be working two job, I don’t really like either but they both have there perks.

I’ve keep up doing my yoga and meditation today, it’s an amazing feeling after doing a yoga session then a meditation session straight after, there’s just something about the deep breathing after that just makes me feel one with myself and those around me. I feel so calm and peaceful, I just can’t even believe it. I’m so happy.

My partner was able to get home early today which is quite amazing as he is a chef but they were over staffed and quiet so he got sent home. It’s a little hard for him as he does need the money like me but at the same time I am totally going to be selfish and be happy that he is home. We’ve barely seen each other this week, I’ve been working mornings and he nights, so by the time he gets home I’m already in bed or heading that way and his to tired to do anything anyways.

Its actually how we met, working together that is but that’s a story for another day.

Peace comes from being able to contribute the best that we have, and all that we are, toward creating a world that supports everyone. But it is also securing the space for others to contribute the best that they have and all that they are. – Hafsat Abiol

 

Leave a Reply

